About Hailsham Forward CIC

Hailsham Forward Partnership was born out of the Mary Portas Vision for revitalising Town Centres. Hailsham Forward CIC is a Town Team Partner, is supported by the Government, and has received £10,000 funding to undertake projects to improve the business community in Hailsham.

The Partnership is made up of many local people and organisations including the local Chamber of Commerce, Federation of Small Businesses, Local Councils, Hailsham Youth Council and Hailsham's MP.

Executive Team Membership (May 2017):

Director – Cllr Nick Collinson – Wealden District Councillor
Director and Treasurer – Cllr Chriss Triandafyllou – Wealden District Councillor
Director - Jan Townsend – Community Representative
Director Cllr- Gavin Blake-Coggins – Hailsham Town Councillor
Chairman and member– Chris Jackets – Hellingly Parish Councillor
Secretary and member – Mickey Caira – Deputy Town Clerk & Business Enterprise Manager
Member – Cllr Nigel Coltman – Hailsham Town Councillor
Member – Peter Willson – Chairman Hailsham & District Chamber of Commerce
Member – Clive Soper – Federation of Small Businesses
Member – Phil Matthews – Hailsham Community College
Member – Paul Gibson- Hailsham News and Hailsham Shop Local
Member – Steve Wennington – Hailsham Active
Member – Neil Povey- Hailsham FM
Member – Nikita Clarke-Cox – Business Enterprise Assistant